Berlin: Win 2×2 Tickets for Duato / Kylián @ Staatsballett

Photo Credit: Fernando Marcos
Photo Credit: Fernando Marcos

The prestigious Berliner Staatsballett is showing the three choreographies ‘Static Time’ & ‘White Darkness’ by Nacho Duato and ‘Click-Pause-Silence‘ by Jiří Kylián on December 28, 2015.

‘Static Time’, Duato‘s first creation for the Staatsballett, is opening up, with music by Mozart, Rachmaninow and Schubert (played by the Berliner Staatskapelle) stage design by Jaffar Chalabi and costumes by Angelina Atlagic.  Kylián’sClick-Pause-Silence’ is discussing existential & personal questions like ‘Who are we? Where do we want to go?’ to J.S. Bach‘s prelude Nr. 24 from his piece ‘The Well-Tempered Clavier’. The closer is Duato’s ‘White Darknesswhich he originally produced in 2001 for the ‘Compania Nacional de Danza’ in Madrid as a requiem for the drug-related death of his sister. The striking music for the choreography are Karl Jenkins’ pieces ‘Streichquartett Nr. 2’ and ‘Adiemus Variationen’

Get the chance to win 2×2 tickets for Duato / Kylián at Berliner Staatsballett on December 28, 2015 and 2 Staatsballett tote bags (see video below for details) by sending us a quick mail with your name to

More from Brax Moody

Exclusive Video Premiere: LCMDF – Paranoia

The sister duo LCMDF (Le Corps Mince de Françoise) from Finland are...
Read More