Free Mp3: Dan Deacon – Lots

Baltimore-based electronic musician Dan Deacon is set to release his ninth album since 2003 (!) on Domino Records. ‘America‘ is Dan Deacon’s most powerful work to date, the culmination of years spent playing both DIY venues and concert halls across the world, of exercises in the power of the individual and a coordinated mass, of a disenfranchised mind questioning notions of cultural identity and values.

The most raw cut from the album, ‘Lots’, seems a fitting introduction to a collection of a songs that sit at the intersection of noise, pop, dance and chamber music. Filled with the struggle and opportunity rampant in Deacon’s America, ‘Lots’ lyrics bounce between a post-apocalyptic world influenced by Cormac McCathy’s The Road and a call not to lose sight of the current movements that aim to change a broken system.

Free Mp3: Dan Deacon – Lots
Album Tracklist:

1. Guilford Avenue Bridge
2. True Thrush
3. Lots
4. Prettyboy
5. Crash Jam
6. USA I: Is a Monster
7. USA II: The Great American Desert
8. USA III: Rail
9. USA IV: Manifest

More from Brax Moody

Free Mp3: El Guincho – Bombay

WE LOVE NAKED CHICKS WITH GUNS… And the latest song that El...
Read More