New Video: The Soft Moon – Being (Ancient Methods Remix)


Earlier this year, The Soft Moon released “Deeper”, a beautiful yet extremely bleak album, that’s probably one of their best. Another 2 releases are planed for the beginning of 2016, both consisting in remixes of some of the tracks off “Deeper”. And while you might be thinking, “who needs remixes when the songs are already good enough?”, wait until you hear Ancient Methods‘ take on “Being”. The Berlin based techno DJ and producer took an already visceral and existential track and added a more punchier beat, bridging the world of techno and post-punk, and making it even easier for us to plunge deeper into the inner turmoil that’s Luis Vasquez‘ subconscious.

“I can’t see my face / I don’t know who I am / What is this place?”

The first volume of remixes, a collaboration between  Captured Tracks and [aufnahme + wiedergabe] will include, besides the Ancient Methods remix, the contributions of Phase Fatale, Blush Response and Codex Empire, while the second one will bring us remixes from Trentemøller, Fango, Dave Clarke and Ninos Du Brasil.

Volume 1 tracklist:

1. Desertion (Phase Fatale Remix)
2. Being (The Soft Moon Remix)
3. Far (Blush Response Remix)
4. Without (Codex Empire Remix)

Volume 2 tracklist:

1. Black (Trentemøller Remix)
2. Deeper (Fango Remix)
3. Wrong (Dave Clarke Remix)
4. Feel (Ninos Du Brasil Remix)

2016 will find The Soft Moon touring North America with Killing Joke (January and February), and then heading to Europe for two festivals in Germany (March). For more dates and info, check out their official page.

Here is the video that Berlin based 29Novfilms made for the track:

Written By
More from Marie

Stream: Tomo Akikawabaya – Mars

Veronica Vasicka’s ability to unearth gem records always manages to draw me...
Read More