Theus Mago, Local Suicide – Komm Ins Loch EP

Artists: Theus MagoLocal Suicide
Title: Komm Ins Loch EP
Label: Duro
Distribution: Symphonic Distribution
Cat No: DURO019

Format: Digital
Release Date: January 18th, 2019 (Available on streaming services: February 1st, 2019)


01. Komm Ins Loch (Original Version)
02. Komm Ins Loch (Aera Remix)
03. Komm Ins Loch (Colossio Remix)

Buy Links:
 iTunes, Beatport, Amazon (DE), Amazon (UK), Amazon (US), 7 Digital, Juno Download, Napster, Google Play, Traxsource, WhatPeoplePlay

Streaming Services:
Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Tidal, Deezer

EP Info:

 After a fantastic solo single in late 2018, Theus Mago is back with more club heat, this time in collaboration with the Local Suicide duo on his own co-run Duro label, while Aera and Colossio remix.
Theus Mago is the alter-ego of established Mexican producer Mateo González. Responsible for projects such as Bufi (Kitsuné/Discotexas) and Sonido Fantasma (Turbo Recordings) he has a deeply expressive, freeform sound that mixes darker moods with beautiful synths. After releasing a series of EPs inspired by Philip K. Dick’s Ubik, he now works with Berlin-based DJs and real-life couple Brax Moody (Munich) and Vamparela (Thessaloniki) who have been collaborating and making waves together since 2007. The pair has found success releasing on Canada’s My Favorite Robot Records and Multi Culti, and San Francisco’s Roam.
The excellent lead single has lyrics translated from German to English as ‘Come Into The Hole’. This double entendre can be taken as the never-ending vortex of deep space, as well as the dark recesses of underground clubs, which is where the track will resonate. It has sparkling keys and droning synths laid over big rubbery kicks. Post-punk vocals bring a dark energy and slight EBM feel as the jacking percussion drives it along and gets the floor in a sweat.
The first fantastic remix comes from Aera, who has recently released his own album ‘The Sound Path’ on Permanent Vacation. With a heavy hand on the filter, Aera removes most of the sparkling highs of the track in favour of its more foreboding frequencies. His remix was one of the highlights at the Innervisions Off Sonar Open Air event, during Áme‘s back to back set with Dixon and at Tomorrowland during Solomun‘s set. On the flip side, Colossio’s vital interpretation of the track is brighter, as the Mexican artist who recently made a debut splash with his four track EP ‘Moto’ on Calypso Records, enlivens and accentuates the vocals, making for something that is fresh and arresting.
This is another excellent release from this young but essential and rapidly growing label.

Download EP Artwork HERE
Download Info Sheet HERE

Print Coverage:
DJ Mag UK, Mixmag,

Online Coverage:,,,,

Radio Airplay:
Test FM,

Podcasts / Mixes:
Aera, The Drifter, Golden Bug, Anton Berezin, Massimiliano Pagliara, Roe Deers,

Selected Quotes:
‘Magnificent’ Andrew Weatherall 
‘Grandi!’ Marvin Guy 
‘Great’ Red Axes 
‘Love This’ Justin Robertson
‘Oh yes! komm mit mir ins schwarze Loch!’ Perel 

Supported & Charted By:
Âme, Solomun, The Drifter, Hybrasil, Mellowcat, Reza Athar, Sean Johnston, Martin Brodin, Johnson, Id!r, Inigo Vontier, Timothy Clerkin, The Hacker, Andrew Weatherall, Marvin Guy, Erol Alkan, Pional, Rex Axes, Justin Robertson, Perel, Curses, Andrew Claristidge, Severino Panzetta, Massimiliano Pagliara, Low Manuel, Golden Bug, Wolfstream, Chekov, DC Salas, Duncan Gray, Did Virgo, Jonathan Kusuma, Mufti, Phred Noir, Tronik Youth,

Soundcloud Stream:

Youtube Stream:


Other Videos:

Âme playing the Aera remix at the Off Sonar 2018 Innervisions Party at Poble Espanyol

Solomun playing the Aera remix at Tomorrowland Festival’s 2018 main Stage in Belgium


More from Local Suicide

New Music: Conner Youngblood – Sulphur Springs

Texan-born Conner Youngblood releases his brand new single ‘Sulphur Springs‘ today. The song is a foray...
Read More